30
Mar
07

Kapri’s 18th Birthday Flyer

18k_af1_frnt_652.jpg

18k_af1_back_652.jpg

10 Responses to “Kapri’s 18th Birthday Flyer”


  1. May 27, 2008 at 3:20 am

    heya!! i was just wondering how did you make those invites?

  2. 2 haneesha
    June 4, 2008 at 8:36 am

    wow – love the invites – they are amazing, how did you make them

  3. June 4, 2008 at 3:54 pm

    Thanks. I used Illustrator and Photoshop for the layout and effects. But, I think you guys are talking about the process. Here’s a quick rundown (I think I might do a tutorial on this one):

    1. Client (let’s call him FURY) called with a request and info, but no parameters. (Those are the best clients, by the way, if they can really keep from interjecting.)

    2. Gave myself a day or two to think through some concepts and get some inspiration. This process is extremely important. It’s called … wait for it … “procrastination.” Don’t knock it.

    3. Called up FURY and gave him a mission to procure the celebrant’s shoes.

    Clients get excited when you give them a task. They’re like, “Awww yeah! I’m on a mission.” Plus, people love the collabo – DESIGNERxCLIENT.

    4. Set up the shots in my state of the art photo-digification studio (aka my garage).

    5. Took the shots to the PC (( That’s right nephew, not OSX on a MAC – XP on a PC. I’ve got more to say on that some other time. Don’t front. You don’t need to switch. )) for some color tuning in ‘Shop (that’s how G’s say Photoshop, btw).

    6. Did some sketches and used Illustrator and Photoshop for the design and effects (or you could say “comps” and “image treatments” if you worked at the MAC Store).

    Let me know if you wanna know about anything in particular – always glad to talk design.

    EZE

  4. 4 Tony
    January 14, 2009 at 9:05 am

    Hi,

    I would like to know how you achieved the gold look on the 18K logo and also how you embedded the diamonds… Thx in advance.

    Take care,
    Tony

  5. 5 Julia
    January 29, 2009 at 11:56 pm

    I’d like to know if you sell your invites, or do you have a website? I’m looking for my daughter’s 15th birthday.
    Thank you,
    Julia

    • January 31, 2009 at 3:15 am

      HI JULIA:

      I don’t resell previous designs, because each one is custom. But, I’d be glad to discuss a design for your daughter’s party. I’ll send you an email.

      My website is http://robeast.com.

      EZE

  6. 7 CINDY
    March 6, 2009 at 4:57 pm

    HI I LOVE UR INVITES…MY FRIEND AND I ARE HAVING A BIRTHDAY PARTY TOGETHER….WOULD REALLY LOVE FOR U TO CUSTOM DESIGN OURS…ARE THEME IS BLACK AND GOLD….LIKE TO HEAR UR IDEAS…

    THANKS
    CINDY

    • March 24, 2009 at 7:20 am

      HI CINDY:

      Thanks. Sorry about the late response. I’ll contact you about your invitation. When’s your birthday party?

      E

  7. November 5, 2009 at 8:49 pm

    Hello there, I was wondering if I could get a quote on how much it would cost to produce an invitation for my 18th Birthday party. I am hoping to put it on Facebook to use an online invitation, I also want to print off some to hand out to people also. Would it also be possible to get it done before next week Thursday.

    Hope to hear from you soon.
    Thank you.
    Emmanuel.

  8. 10 Robin Aterberry
    April 28, 2010 at 7:53 pm

    Hello

    Hello,

    I was looking at some of your designs online and I was wondering how much do you charge? I am doing a baby shower and the theme is “shake rattle and roll” I am not sure about what I want other than the fact that I know I want it to look like a party flyer, I’ve been looking for clip arts or pictures of any kind to make a flyer but I haven’t been able to see anything original. Would you be able to put something together for me? Something like a baby rocking in a crib, baby with disco ball, some dazzy rattle of some sort…etc….

    Thanks and I look forward to hearing from you

    Robin


Leave a Reply

THIS BLOG IS CURRENTLY ARCHIVE. DIRECTLY BELOW, PLEASE FIND THE FEED TO MY NEW BLOG… RBST.WORDPRESS.COM
The "Blogification" is my online portfolio. I hold no affiliation with any of the entities mentioned on this blog unless otherwise stated. It's a design blog, people. Relax.

For design quoting or other info, please email me at contact@robeast.com.

ROBEAST.com

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 512 other followers

wordpress stat

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 512 other followers

