02
Jan
08

Resolution 2008

needaresolution.jpg

Resolution::..

Last year I came up pretty wack on mine. I started out strong, like most of us do, but gave way to “hiatus.” And, if it’s “on hiatus” we might as well scrap it because anticipation and lingering hype don’t really help any. It’s kind of like going to a website that always has an “Under Construction” or “Coming Soon” banner posted. <Guilty.>

When’s it coming? Am I gonna care when it does?

It’s like …

Downtown New York in the middle of traffic jam/

Nah. Just kidding. It’s like setting a trap for yourelf. But, that’s only the case if you previously told someone about it, or even announced a time line for it and didn’t meet the deadlines. And, I told a gaaaang of people about my resolution last year. Then I went on and on about it. I thought (and this is always the case) that the more people I tell, the more motivation I’ll have to do it – so I don’t wanna come out like a punk. And, you know peer pressure’s a &!76#.

I don’t have a resolution (yet), but I’m gonna get one. And, when I do, I’ll just keep it to myself. <See. There I go again.> But, here’s the point. And, this isn’t just for snobby designer peeps:

It’s TIME

to quit WASTING TIME, and make those moves you’ve been thinking about. You’ve gotta…

… Just Do It. <Nike>

… Show! <Mr. Miyagi to Daniel-san>

… Fire or clear! <Maverick to Iceman>

… Pop it, Tommy! <Alex Grady to Tommy Lee>

… Show us Dim Mac…Bottom brick. <Kumite Officials to Frank Dux>

… Do or do not. There is no try. <Master Yoda to Luke> also <OneBadPreacher to Me>

Holla’ when ya heard. You can reach me on my 3-way.
E (`ー´)ヘヘーン


2 Responses to “Resolution 2008”


  1. 1 carolyn
    January 4, 2008 at 12:36 am

    doh! how long can i WIP my website? it’s on month 3 i think. only i know there’s no P because i’ve done no W. my bad.

  2. January 5, 2008 at 2:40 am

    @carolyn

    I think yours gets a bye because you’re running more than one. :)


Leave a Reply

THIS BLOG IS CURRENTLY ARCHIVE. DIRECTLY BELOW, PLEASE FIND THE FEED TO MY NEW BLOG… RBST.WORDPRESS.COM
The "Blogification" is my online portfolio. I hold no affiliation with any of the entities mentioned on this blog unless otherwise stated. It's a design blog, people. Relax.

For design quoting or other info, please email me at contact@robeast.com.

ROBEAST.com

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 515 other followers

@RBSTweet://

wordpress stat

