12
Mar
13

Darkside Detail : That’s No Moon ( Star Wars x Pink Floyd Inspirat)

rbst_thatsnomoon_0961

“Strike me down with all of your hatred, and your journey towards the dark side will be complete…”

~ The Emperor

rbst_thatsnomoon_0968

rbst_thatsnomoon_0963

Thanks to Shaw One for the extra vinyl…

#ThatsNoMoon #DarkSide #DeathStar


9 Responses to “Darkside Detail : That’s No Moon ( Star Wars x Pink Floyd Inspirat)”


  1. March 12, 2013 at 3:53 pm

    “This station is now the ultimate power in the universe!” Yes, but it still has a Dark Side.

    • March 12, 2013 at 5:39 pm

      “That thing’s fully operational…!”

      While I was making this I remembered that story you told me about the Pink Floyd concert… playing behind the wall…

      Long time, Chris…!

      • 3 chrisinsd
        March 12, 2013 at 6:45 pm

        /edited

        It’s been far too long! I saw the quote on your sketch, so I guess I know how things are going at work….

        As of last month, I had two small clients that didn’t pay enough to pay my SDG&E bill, much less my office rent. I had to close down the office and start working from home at the beginning of this month….

        When things pick back up, I need you to do my design work. What do you think?

        Chris

      • March 12, 2013 at 8:24 pm

        Did you mean to delete your post? It came through blank. I was gonna paste it in via the notification email, but have to edit it for content. Let me know if you want me to pull it…

  2. March 12, 2013 at 9:27 pm

    I have no idea what I did, if I did anything! I responded to your comment by email – was that the problem? I work in Blogger and WordPress is foreign to me.

    • March 13, 2013 at 8:15 am

      It might be. It’s weird though, because the full reply was in the email.

      Re: Design Work

      I’m available for freelance, but, am kind of picky on what I work on nowadays. If you can guarantee another race with a candidate who has an affair with her campaign director, I’m game. I remember the call about that one – real politics…

      What happened to CVSR, though? I thought that was a long term rest-of-your life project…

      • 7 chrisinsd
        March 13, 2013 at 6:23 pm

        Those weird races kind of find me the 50-something mother of my 30-something candidate wanting to sleep with late-30’s me in Long Beach and who would lean on my back with her boobs (44, not fake) on the back of my neck during campaign staff meetings. She once wore a see-through blouse to an after work gathering for drinks in the hotel where I was staying. Or, the woman running for water board who has me meet her at the San Diego yacht Club so we could do it in her yacht then, at a fundraiser, I met her hot 20-something daughter that got messy ..

        I don’t have clients now, but in the future, it will be me putting it together in InDesign and giving it to you to make it look better with whatever design elements you want. Of course, that’s after the client has signed off on my InDesign version, so no multiple edits. I want my stuff to look like art.

        Re: CVSR, It was a 2 year project and they had talked about bringing me on full time, but toward the end, they sold 51% of the solar company to an oil company, and things started to change we were becoming the bad guys, so I took my bonus and ran.

        Gotta go, I’ll talk to you soon.

        Chris


Leave a comment


THIS BLOG IS CURRENTLY ARCHIVE. DIRECTLY BELOW, PLEASE FIND THE FEED TO MY NEW BLOG… RBST.WORDPRESS.COM
The "Blogification" is my online portfolio. I hold no affiliation with any of the entities mentioned on this blog unless otherwise stated. It's a design blog, people. Relax.

For design quoting or other info, please email me at contact@robeast.com.

ROBEAST.com

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 515 other subscribers
wordpress stat